My heart speaks first

Posted: March 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

Standing on the other side of the road,
With a tear in your eyes,
Wishing that I didn’t act the way I do,
Took it too far this time,
I was filled with emotion,
Instead of giving you space,I threw it in your face,
And now, you just wanted me closer,
But I pushed you away I made you scream,
I made you cry,I shouldn’t have taken the stars from your sky,
We’re still a team,as much as it hurts,
Remember that they’re only words,
My heart speaks first, So baby whenever it hurts,
Remember that they’re only words;My heart speaks first,
Its hard for me to function when I know your sad ;Like a robot in rain,
And even though the hurt you feel is all my bad,
It still drives me insane(its making me crazy),
And you know that I love you,
That I need you to be there, like a table needs chairs,
But love, after all that we’ve been through,

Please don’t let it all slip away,
I made you scream,I made you cry,
I shouldn’t have taken the stars from your sky,
We’re still a team,as much as it hurts,
Remember that they’re only words:My heart speaks first,
So baby whenever it hurts,
Remember that they’re only words; My heart speaks first
And its telling me to,and its telling me to love you(love you),
And its telling me to,and its telling me to love you(love you)
I made you scream,I made you cry,
I shouldn’t have taken the stars from your sky,
We’re still a team,as much as it hurts,
Remember that they’re only words,
My heart speaks first So baby whenever it hurts,
Remember that they’re only words,
Remember that they’re only words;My heart speaks first.

Leave a Reply

